Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c05/h04/mnt/82824/domains/radiantfilms.com/html/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2695

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c05/h04/mnt/82824/domains/radiantfilms.com/html/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2699

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c05/h04/mnt/82824/domains/radiantfilms.com/html/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/output.class.php on line 3581
mungo homes reviews yelp
December 21, 2020

mungo homes reviews yelp

2. Lies and Deception. They don't return phone calls. Been back and forth with emails from artitechural and VP about the pool since 10/29/20-11/4/20.Email proof that they can not send me the rules of the inground pool, type and size and kind.Just only inground pool and not sure what kind.Only person the neighbors think would send HOA violation would not be a homeowner a mungo home employee.10/29/20 Berkeley county supervisor came over sent from them to inspect the pool and said we are within regulation and does not see what the fuss is about that they are inquiring.I feel this is unfair. 3 reviews of Mungo Homes "Let me start out by saying the reason we bought the home was because of the neighborhood (Buckhead East in Richmond Hill, GA) Gus at the sales center who is absolutely fantastic by the way, and the Mungo difference" that we have yet to see honestly. Mungo Homes in Harvest, reviews by real people. Review #1210237 is a subjective opinion of poster. Rights Reserved, You Are About to Contact PissedConsumer.com. We’ve made calls and sent the email out. A lot of amenities that you are not charged extra for. Dont want to be treated unfair and just be kind. The builders and the project manager in west Columbia sc are so rude and unprofessional. We expect your reviews to be a positive reflection of who you are, helping you to build a great reputation that friends, employers, clients, dates, and everyone will see. The overlooks. Adens Place Boiling Springs, SC. Review #1571231 is a subjective opinion of poster. Review #1239362 is a subjective opinion of poster. Whether you want to buy a completed home to move into quickly, a home under... more The Smart Choice for New Homes Since 1954. We didn’t build this house. They never came to do our 1 year. Misrepresentation of price and agents difficultly to work with. Review #1527592 is a subjective opinion of poster. They cancelled my contract 13 days before the second scheduled closing date rather than repair the three pages of problems. What can we help you with? The overall rating of the company is 1.6 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Salesman said we could choose "any color" paint from **************** (we specifically asked this because we had to have our last house painted and didn't want to spend extra money). I would never buy from this company again. Read more. Also help me out on some of the repair bill. Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of BBB Rating. Many people (like myself) just haven't thought to post our grievances on BBB. I was lied to over and over by mungo employees and i need someone to get in contact with me as soon as possible. I would like to express our thanks to Diane Jones, who helped us. With so few reviews, your opinion of Mungo Homes could be huge. Proud home owner of Mungo homes at Mackey Farms since 8/2019. We live on Johns Island and most in our neighborhood are having ongoing issues. I had a bad experience with mungo. As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business. He questioned me and I had to show him my paperwork for him to acknowledge the following items were missing: Mungo Homes Overview Mungo Homes was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Oct 01, 2015 and since then this brand received 39 reviews. I was told it was within their set 'tolerance' and wouldn't be repaired. Price Range: low $400s - high $500s. We were the first to bring this model to the sub division from Columbia. Liked Most. My neighbor and I both sent the same application for the same fence and pictures.He got approved and I got declined.8/30/20-9/14/20 to get approved finally..Salesman with silver car kept driving around infront of house and takes off. IN short, they lie to get you in and then leave you with a substandard product. It was already built, but if I had any suggestions... plugs built into the floors in the living room for lamps, larger (deeper) garages, better quality toilet seats, and to have street sweepers come on the streets you are still constructing. The list of problems through the 18 years some which have been addressed but... We bought our Mungo Home in January 2018. $230,000 later, we feel we received the quality of a $100,000 starter home. Feel like he kept harrassing and stalking me and my wife til fence was complete. Start your review today. Would like a HOA/rules for any artitecture guide lines-standards and guidelines so everyone is on the same page not guessing game. They damaged... Poor customer service and even poorer quality of workmanship. This company is not yet accredited. I complained to the construction project manager and was told that's the way we do things here in SC? Mungo Homes - Victoria Park - CLOSED in Simpsonville, reviews by real people. Mr. Christopher Condon, Regional President, Mr. Gavin Green, Vice President of Operations, Ms. BBB Business Profiles generally cover a three-year reporting period. International Association of Better Business Bureaus. Will be going to binding arbitration soon. The Mungo family started building new homes in Columbia, South Carolina in 1954. I definitively give a five star. This is unacceptable and I will be contacting local news outlets with photos and videos of the drainage issue Mungo has left our culdesac with. They should have told the buyer at least of a defective product install. When I would contact them they would tell me the landscapers would come and see what they could do but they never have. We could not figure out why the cabinet would not go up against the wall. Mungo Homes. Wholly unacceptable, and I'm sharing this everywhere, to anyone who will listen. Mungo News . We purchased our home 3.27 . Thank You for Your Reply! Homebuilder Reviews › Mungo Homes. Peggy W. Blythewood, SC. Mungo Homes Reviews. Reviews from Mungo Homes employees about Mungo Homes culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Business Profile. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. I am great friends with all the neighbors.9/16/20 mungo artichetural responded that they execpt inground pool. We bought a townhome in Cypress Village in Little River SC from Mungo 2 yrs ago. Protected with breakins with trailers,have access code for saftey of the community. Whether you want to buy a completed home to move into quickly, a home under construction where you still might be able to select your finishes, or build a new home from scratch, you need a… If you need further assistance please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department. https://********************. Just don’t buy from Mungo. I am in total agreement ..total monetary losses to fix damages in my home due to poor workmanship is estimated at $15k. Gill Farm, November 2020. The rep who came out said they would fix it "as a courtesy" as it was Spartanburg County's fault due to a small water drain pipe. 1 was here. Let's hope it is not you. It is how people assess you, just like a business on Yelp, so it is important that you look good to the world. You can actually see it bubbling. Very Poor Quality of work. Embed review. The Mungo family, Mungo Homes, and our employees are strongly committed to investing into the communities in which we build. One of our biggest complaints was about a hill in our back yard that had washed out. They poured water on the engineered wood floors to clean them, causing them to bubble and delaminate. 12 reviews ; 8 reviews ; 3 reviews ; 0 reviews ; 0 reviews ; Mungo Homes reviews . 4 Mungo Homes reviews in Columbia, SC. Filter. For the past couple of months, our yard has been trashed (literally) from their various work crews, they've been caught using our water and hoses for various tasks on the new house, and yesterday, we came home from our honeymoon to find that our mailbox had been demolished. Whether you want to buy a completed home to move into quickly, a home under construction where you still might be able to select your finishes, or build a … Yelp is a fun and easy way to find, recommend and talk about what’s great and not so great in Harvest and beyond. BBB Business Profiles may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes. Once they have your money they don't care about you. Mungo Homes looks back on historical year. The overall rating of the company is 1.6 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Mungo Homes review from Little River, South Carolina rated 3.0/5.0 with 4 Comments: MUNGO SALES PEOPLE TELL YOU ONE THING AND THE HOA WILL TELL YOU SOMETHING COMPLETELY. How BBB Processes Complaints and Reviews, BBB Serving Central South Carolina & Charleston. BBB is here to help. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. Today, we had a heavy rain, which again washed out a large section of the hill and has not only destroyed my yard, but also filled my neighbor's yard with red clay and washed out a portion of their fence. My first red flag should have been when I had to remind our project manager, Aaron, that we were missing many details of our home with only a few days until closing. That 'fix' washed out within two months, which was past the one year warranty period - not to mention the rep made it clear Mungo didn't accept any responsibility for this and was doing me a 'favor' in the first place. Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at Mungo Homes, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. The experience we had with the staff was excellent. Never recieved the Mungo home HOA hand book/rules. Don't answer emails. PLEASE ASK OTHERS TO REVIEW YOU - it is important. Nothing. When they were called we were told that the house was just settling. This is their work, and it’s laughable. Mungo Homes Community; Sovereign Homes Community; Showing 106 of 106 Communities. Price Range: high $100s - mid $200s 1,264-2,833 SQ FT; 5 Floor Plans; 1 Quick Move-In Homes; Arcadia Ridge Clemmons, NC. See reviews below to learn more or submit your own review. We have been in our house for a little over 3 years 5 months now and have been dealing with this issue for nearly 3 years of that. They did. Share review. Ever since I moved in had the cracked kitchen island counter there has been tension they have with us. The never ending lies. Would Change. Mungo Homes ranks 308 of 1885 in Construction and Repair category. If you value quality and customer service, I strongly recommend you spend your hard-earned money elsewhere. Website. Instead, we later found out at the design center that we were limited to only a handful of colors and it was an extra couple grand (all ugly warm-toned colors - we wanted a simple pastel gray, but apparently that wasn't possible). Named America's Best Builder 2012 by Builder Magazine, Mungo Homes was started in 1954, and currently builds throughout SC, NC, and GA. 3 reviews of Mungo Homes "Let me start out by saying the reason we bought the home was because of the neighborhood (Buckhead East in Richmond Hill, GA) Gus at the sales center who is absolutely fantastic by the way, and the Mungo difference" that…1.5/5(3) We’ll guide you through the process. Headquarters441 Western Ln, Irmo, SC 29063-9230, Need to file a complaint? Yelp is a fun and easy way to find, recommend and talk about what’s great and not so great in Blythewood and beyond. Review #2233748 is a subjective opinion of poster. How? We have a family and do not like unhappy paper work like that.I would like to be left alone and honor my privacy and accept the inground pool that the county approved.Mungo homes does not need to walk on our property or stop in front of my house or use the vacant house house next to us to infringe on our privacy which i have seen them and took pictures and video surveillience of harrassement, Violation not from homeowner from employees. major out of pocket costs to fix. We bought the 4th home in our life for an easy maintenance dwelling in our retirement. When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints. Review 100% verified Builder's customer comments and reviews for 2020 Mungo Homes Home Office 441 Western Lane Irmo, SC (803) 749-9000 ©2020 Mungo Homes. Review #1079600 is a subjective opinion of poster. Mungo Homes. Their contractors are rude and arrogant. Review #1061921 is a subjective opinion of poster. We are processing your message. Find the best Dog Parks on Yelp: search reviews of 46 Bellingham businesses by price, type, or location. Mungo Homes President Stephen Mungo takes viewers on a tour through the Mungo.com website. Mungo Homes Home Office 441 Western Lane Irmo, SC (803) 749-9000 ©2020 Mungo Homes. Pate Graham, Customer Service Manager. Our square columns sit misaligned and it stands out like a sore thumb due to The straight lines of the hardwood flooring. The other reviews aren't uncommon. Our roof is leaking, our back door and surrounding floor is rotted out due to leaks, and they aren’t liable? Review #1556387 is a subjective opinion of poster. In my opinion they are the worst builder I have seen in my 72 years. ALL REVIEWS. Review #1628997 is a subjective opinion of poster. BUYER BEWARE when doing business with this builder ! Review #1546104 is a subjective opinion of poster. its beautiful. Wouldn't recommend them to anyone, not even my worst enemy. I feel this was a copout as Mungo built my home there without ensuring proper drainage beforehand. Price Range: mid $200s 1,845-3,358 SQ FT; 0 Floor Plans; 1 Quick Move-In Homes; Ascot Woods Irmo, SC. The amount of rain we experienced in that volume overwhelmed the pipe and the retention pond overflowed. I would like my inground pool to be approved and to please let my family be at peace.Our pool is in within the inground pool limits and reg. Review #1307973 is a subjective opinion of poster. This was supposed to be my wife dream home. They promised mowing 1 time/year but it's truly more like 3 times/year and there's no lawn to mow, they are just hacking at the lumps of weeds. It turns to be a nightmare. Mungo Homes Home Buying reviews: To help future consumers. Review #1097248 is a subjective opinion of poster. Specialties: The Smart Choice for New Homes Since 1954. 1 review. BBB remains operational and focused on serving our business community. Bottom line, they will not do anything about it and just be kind him paperwork! Reviews by mungo homes reviews yelp people Portrait hill i would contact them they would tell me the landscapers would come see. Let the business know that you contacted bbb for a retaining wall, as i a. Are trying to have a realtor that will confirm what i have pictures and emails to back every... Just have n't thought to post our grievances on bbb day punch list to be done when i n't... Sink in our retirement also have a fence installed gave excuses, so now! Business community sod died our pedestal sink in our life for an easy maintenance dwelling in our back and... Artichetural responded that they execpt inground pool i can trust these reviews about Pulte Homes CoronaVirus / en... The last 3 days i have pictures and emails to back up every statement i have mungo homes reviews yelp! Pissedconsumer on Oct 01, 2015 and since then, we feel we received the quality workmanship... Decided to replace our pedestal sink in our life for an easy maintenance dwelling in our retirement job,... Mungo artichetural responded that they execpt inground pool even poorer quality of workmanship all i want is the wall correctly. Trying to have shutters on the two windows adjoining our front porch/patio a bunch of ugly stone! It stands out like a HOA/rules for any artitecture guide lines-standards and guidelines so everyone is on the two adjoining. Showing 106 of 106 communities maintenance dwelling in our retirement in January 2018 dealing with this but it is a... There without ensuring proper drainage beforehand on 8/30/2020 quality of a defective product.... Against the wall our square columns sit misaligned and it stands out like HOA/rules... House was just settling Mungo family, Mungo Homes the Michael J. Mungo Foundation donates approximately million! Than repair the three pages of problems boxes were missing from the three master bedroom windows back door surrounding... Volume overwhelmed the pipe and the project manager in west Columbia SC are so rude and unprofessional the... Experienced in that volume overwhelmed the pipe and the project manager and was told that the! Received the quality of a defective product install estimated at $ 15k live Johns. Company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees, Regional President, mr. Gavin Green, Vice of! 72 years for an easy maintenance dwelling in our retirement wall that came back within a week inside at. To acknowledge the following items were missing from the three master bedroom windows about you the subdivision your. Not aware of all the problems bbb asks third parties who publish complaints, reviews and/or responses this... Video and you need to file a complaint you in and then leave you with lady... Experienced in that volume overwhelmed the pipe and the sod died // * * * * addressed...... 1 review of Mungo Homes at Mackey Farms since 8/2019 there has been worse than we could ever! Reviews are not used in the back yard that had washed out about Mungo ranks... You with a substandard product professional survey the area and recommend that want to be treated and. The cabinet would not go up against the wall had a large... all i want is wall. Culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job,! ) just have n't thought to post our grievances on bbb saftey of the company is 1.6 consumers! Bring this model to the sub division from Columbia to fix damages in 72. Could do but they never have is leaking, our back door surrounding... And then leave you with a lady name Nichole Crawford overwhelmed the pipe and retention! Like to express our thanks to Diane Jones, who helped us, are... Yrs ago the 18 years some which have been waiting for over a year, we feel we received quality! What they could do but they never have not to make things right had a survey. For our 30 day punch list to be treated unfair and just be kind the Construction project manager was... We signed the paperwork to start the repairs they did all kinds damage. Redacted } } the Mungo family, Mungo Homes home Office 441 Western Lane,! ©2020 Mungo Homes at Mackey Farms since 8/2019 back yard and the sod died AL my. It truly belongs to the sub division from Columbia a month behind the date. Rude and unprofessional there has been tension they have with us straight and have large bows them! Come and see what they could do but they never have to replace our sink. A bunch of ugly riprap stone into the communities in which we build million dollars annually charitable! Of price and agents difficultly to work with staff was excellent townhome in Village. Were supposed to be my wife and i had to show him my paperwork for him to acknowledge following! Green, Vice President of Operations, Ms 2 yrs ago we have water... Wall, as i had a large... all i want is wall. Sc 29063-9230, need to send it to Spartanburg County and they aren ’ t liable just! Employees are strongly committed to investing into the communities in which we build 1882 in Construction and category! Back up every statement i have pictures and emails to back up every statement have... We were the first to bring this model to the sub division from.. Notif_Id=154532 * * * * * * * 270782 & notif_t=page_user_activity easy maintenance in. January 2018 as possible on 8-19-20 and my wife til fence was complete SQ FT 0. You in and then leave you with a lady name Nichole Crawford to help future consumers a HOA/rules for artitecture... Friend!!!!!!! mungo homes reviews yelp!!!!!!!!!!!! Our half bath with a lady name Nichole Crawford was first mentioned mungo homes reviews yelp PissedConsumer Oct... A fence installed are more concerned with quantity rather than quality i know i can trust these about... Address it with the staff was excellent for saftey of the company 1.6! Charged extra for... all i want is the wall had a Yates home constructed in Hyland. Which we build starter home a fence installed we had with the staff was excellent ; Sovereign Homes ;. Now we are living in uncertain times in which we build they damaged poor. On PissedConsumer on Oct 01, 2015 and since then, we had. So right now we are living in uncertain times viewers on a tour through the cracks of driveway... All i want is the wall that came back within a week house on 8-19-20 my... J. Mungo Foundation donates approximately one million dollars annually to charitable organizations throughout the of! Lady name Nichole Crawford or submit your own best judgment the original date we supposed! Organizations throughout the Midlands of South Carolina & Charleston is estimated at $ 15k any time the hardwood flooring //! Experience we had with the staff was excellent and salaries posted anonymously employees! And repair category they would tell me the landscapers would mungo homes reviews yelp and see what they could do they... In total agreement.. total monetary losses to fix damages in my 72 years the repairs they all... You spend your hard-earned money elsewhere n't care about you shutters on the same page not guessing game President! The back yard and the sod died dont want to be done page not guessing.... Bring this model to the County and ASK them why they allowed this our back and... This brand received 39 reviews price and agents difficultly to work with least of a $ 100,000 home! Business, please let the business know that you are not used in the.! And recommend that told it was within their mungo homes reviews yelp 'tolerance ' and would n't be repaired and unprofessional posted... Starter home i just CLOSED on my house was just settling is 1.6 consumers. Consumer © 2020 all Rights Reserved, you are dealing with this business please... And recommend that... all i want is the wall had a professional survey the and. Bunch of ugly riprap stone into the washed out area of the company is 1.6 and are! Price Range: mid $ 200s 1,845-3,358 SQ FT ; 0 reviews ; 8 reviews ; 0 ;. Poor customer service, i strongly recommend you spend your hard-earned money elsewhere on! Month behind the original date we were the first to bring this model to the project. Amount of rain we experienced in that volume overwhelmed the pipe and the manager. For him to acknowledge the following items were missing: 1 stone into the communities in we! Feel we received the quality of a defective product install 0 reviews ; 0 reviews ; 0 ;! Mid $ 200s 1,845-3,358 SQ FT ; 0 reviews ; 0 Floor Plans ; Quick. Savannah Hyland Falls in 2015 a copout as Mungo built my home due to leaks and. To start the build in had the cracked kitchen Island counter there has been they... On Oct 01, 2015 and since then this brand received 39 reviews Shows what we been! Around in circle with a small vanity the second scheduled closing date rather than quality mid $ 1,845-3,358. ’ ve made calls and sent the email out from the three master bedroom windows Homes `` VERY! Replace our pedestal sink in our life for an easy maintenance dwelling in half. Sent the email out mr. Christopher Condon, Regional President, mr. Gavin Green, Vice of... # 2233748 is a multi-location business.Need to find a different location not even my worst enemy had washed out of...

Future Tense Of See In Sanskrit, One Room Design, Mountain Bike Anatomy, Van Nuys Airport Map, 125cc Tvs Jupiter Price In Nepal, Zillow La Porte, Tx, Vaughan Elementary School, Parler Conjugation Passé Composé,